Guitar workout progression days

Hello Everybody!
I have a question for the more experienced player in this fine community!
Finally i subscribed to the guitar workout course and just praticing day one following the “pomodoro” tecnique a couple of times i can already feel the improvement.

Now my questions are about the fact that i’m completely new to arpeggios and it require me a bit of time to learn the fingering before i can call it a practice. So i was thinking on focusing on day one for a week and then switch to day two and so on.

Do you think this is a correct approach or maybe is better just to do what i can, progress with the course, coming back later for another cycle? Note that boredom is not a problem, i quite enjoy repeating the same exercice if the goal is tecnical improvement.

I’ m also in the 7 factor course and was thinking about alternating a workout session with a study session, if time allow in the same day if not on alternate days.

Thanks in advance my freinds!!!
Claudio

2 Likes

When I enrolled to the workout course, I spent the first week of each technique I started to work on with guitar in hands and watching the provided video lesson very closely until I managed to learn the exercises. Didn’t fit in the one hour of course, because firstbwatched the lesson, pausing or replaying if need be, then do the 5 minutes of the exercise. In my opinion, since this is a technique course, the emphasis is on how you play it, not exactly what you play so above anything else take it slow and be precise.

I’d say that if the shapes are so new to you that you cannot complete the exercise even at slow speeds, then definitely set some time aside for learning them. You’ll do yourself a favor, since the minor and major triad shapes are one of the first lessons in 7factor. You know, the one where you need to stop on each chord tone. By stopping on the chord tones you’re basically outlining arpeggio shapes within the scale boxes.